Banking Holiday Schedule

Ensure your payroll and/or bill payments are funded on time.


Are you receiving payments using Telpay's Pre-Authorized Debits feature? Please note that the timeline to receive funds from your customers is determined by the financial institution and may be affected by non-processing days.

Holiday   Required Lead Time 
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2025

Payroll
Payables

Louis Riel Day ** Monday, February 17, 2025

Payroll
Payables

Good Friday Friday, March 29, 2024 Payroll
Payables
 
Victoria Day Monday, May 20, 2024 Payroll
Payables
 
Canada Day

Monday, July 1, 2024

Payroll
Payables
 
Civic Holiday Monday, August 5, 2024 Payroll
Payables
 
Labour Day Monday, September 2, 2024 Payroll 
Payables

National Day for Truth and Reconciliation Monday, September 30, 2024 Payroll
Payables

Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 14, 2024 Payroll
Payables
 
Remembrance Day

Monday, November 11, 2024

Payroll
Payables
 
Christmas Day

Wednesday, December 25, 2024

Payroll
Payables
 
Boxing Day

Thursday, December 26, 2024

Payroll
Payables
 
 

 ** Louis Riel Day is celebrated as Family Day in Alberta, Saskatchewan and Ontario.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

See more
Contact Us
Call 1-800-665-0302 or email CustomerCare@telpay.ca.