Banking Holiday Schedule

Ensure your payroll and/or bill payments are funded on time.

Holiday   Required Lead Time 
New Year's Day Sunday, January 1, 2023

Payroll
Payables

Louis Riel Day ** Monday, February 20, 2023

Payroll
Payables

Good Friday Friday, April 7, 2023 Payroll
Payables
 
Victoria Day Monday, May 22, 2023 Payroll
Payables
 
Canada Day

Saturday, July 1, 2023

Payroll
Payables
 
Civic Holiday Monday, August 7, 2023 Payroll
Payables
 
Labour Day Monday, September 4, 2023 Payroll 
Payables

National Day for Truth and Reconciliation Saturday, September 30, 2023 Payroll
Payables

Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 9, 2023 Payroll
Payables
 
Remembrance Day

Saturday, November 11, 2023

Payroll
Payables
 
Christmas Day

Sunday, December 25, 2022

Payroll
Payables
 
Boxing Day

Monday, December 26, 2022

Payroll
Payables
 
 

 ** Louis Riel Day is celebrated as Family Day in Alberta, Saskatchewan and Ontario.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

See more
Contact Us
Call 1-800-665-0302 or email CustomerCare@telpay.ca.